dante

walk with me
let us make footprints in the sands of time
together, you and i.
let us pick petals from the trees of temptation
and afterwards weep in our regret.
inhale the black smoke of smut with me,
bathe in the fragrant fogs of friendships
made and lost.

we will cut our feet on the shards
of shallow sufferings.
glasses we smashed and scattered.

sing with me
hold my hand as we harbour into hell.
squeeze me as we squeeze through spaces
unfit for the likes of us.
kiss my eyes as i slumber
sweetly under
charcoal skies with clouds of thunder –
relentless, unforgiving
is this world we’re born to die in.

we will plunge our bodies
into lakes of lava
to warm us from the cold of winter.

Leave a Reply

